Summary :
Building on a six-year tradition of inspiring artistic and intellectual talents to propagate the true spirit of photography and highlight its crucial role in the creation of a culture, as well as giving recognition to innovators worldwide, the Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum International Photography Award (HIPA) 's journey continues as it now enters its seventh season. Four categories have been chosen which will inspire some of the world's finest and most committed photographers. The Award encourages photographers to share their craft and demonstrate excellence in what is now one of the most coveted Awards in the world. The four categories are: • The Moment ( main theme for this edition ) • Portfolio (story-telling) • General • Time-Lapse (video) Think of them as the catalyst for your ideas and your springboard to creative excellence, to capturing the people, the places, and the colours of life that make our world such an exciting place to live.

Published date : 14 Aug 2017
Author : Graphic Competitions
Views : 54
Read details from www.graphiccompetitions.com